Gwen Stefani Calls New Album, New Life 'Magical'

gwen stefani

Former “The Voice” coach Gwen Stefani revealed that making her latest album, ‘This Is What The Truth Feels Like’ was “magical.”

Stefani revealed during a recent interview that the album didn’t take long to write at all.’

During a stint on the “Ellen” show, Stefani revealed that she was “inspired” to write tunes and that the material just flowed out of her.

Said Stefani to the talk show host, “About four or five of the songs I just wrote in January. So its just really cool to make music and be in real time and share it with everybody and feel everybody’s love and support and energy.”

She continued, “It’s just been a magical record.”

When asked if her new boyfriend, ‘The Voice’ coach and country music sensation Blake Shelton, had anything to do with her inspiration, Stefani explained, “I thought it would be a good idea not to talk about Blake.”

Ellen continued to show photos of the couple, including a shot of Stefani sitting on Shelton’s lap at Clive Davis’ pre-Grammy Awards party earlier this month.

“They didn’t have enough chairs at that event?” DeGeneres remarked.

The talk show host asked Stefani how Shelton “popped the question” of Stefani becoming a mentor on “The Voice” this year.

Stefani explained, “I want to be on that show as much as possible. I got so much out of it.”

“Yeah, ya did,” DeGeneres quipped to the “Used to Love You” singer.

Shelton was reportedly the inspiration for Stefani’s latest track from the album, “Make Me Like U.”

The tracklisting for Stefani’s forthcoming new record is as follows. The album will be released sometime in 2016.

  • “Misery”
  • “You’re My Favorite”
  • “Where Would I Be?”
  • ‘Make Me Like U”
  • “Truth”
  • “Used to Love You”
  • “Send Me a Picture”
  • “Red Flag”
  • “Asking 4 It”
  • “Naughty”
  • “Me With Out You”
  • “Rare”

Photo Credits: Warner Bros.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *